Community Service

Extra-curricular programs are an integral part of student life at Hamburg School. Our primary goal is to enhance the academic, social and emotional development of our student body through offering a variety of athletic, artistic, literary, and musical activities. After school activities promote time management skills; allows for exploration of diverse interests; builds self esteem, teamwork abilities, and goal setting. The Hamburg School encourages our students to become involved.

Eighth Grade

Advisor: Mrs. Smalley

Environmental Club

Advisor: Ms. Kolb

Meeting Dates for 2017-2018:

  • Tuesday, September 26
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Tuesday, November 21
  • Tuesday, December 19
  • Tuesday, January 16
  • Tuesday, February 20
  • Tuesday, March 20
  • Tuesday, April 17
  • Tuesday, May 15
  • Tuesday, June 12

Meetings will be from 3:00 until 4:30 on the above club dates. An email reminder will be sent a few days before each meeting. Feel free to bring your own snack to eat at the beginning of each club meeting.

The Hamburg School Environmental Club offers students in grades 6-8 opportunities to learn about environmental issues through a variety club activities. Students gain a greater awareness of natural resources and appreciation for the environment through presentations by guest speakers and field trips. Hamburg School Environmental Club members learn how to take steps to improve the environment and learn responsible environmental behaviors.

Safety Patrol

Advisor: Mrs. Smalley

The Hamburg Safety Patrol is a select group of sixth thru eighth Graders that are committed to providing a safe school environment for all students at Hamburg Elementary School. A Safety Patrol member should be responsible, respectful, cooperative, and helpful. They should always serve as role models for the younger children that look up to them.