Hamburg School District Board of Education

Pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, P.L. 1975 c.231, State of New Jersey, The Hamburg Board of Education, in the Borough of Hamburg, County of Sussex, State of New Jersey, at the Reorganization meeting held on January 3, 2023 established the following meeting schedule.

All meetings will convene in the Cafeteria of the Hamburg Public School. The Regular meeting shall start at 6:30 p.m. In the event of an emergency and/or a school closing, the regularly scheduled meeting will be canceled and rescheduled for the following Thursday.

The Agenda for Regular meetings includes:

  • Call to Order
  • Announcement “Sunshine Law”
  • Roll Call
  • Correspondence
  • Approval of Minutes
  • Superintendent’s Report
  • Secretary and Treasurer’s Reports
  • Committee Reports
  • Approval of Bills
  • Old Business
  • New Business
  • Public Comment
  • Executive Session, as necessary
  • Adjournment